

DECISION No 3/2021

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 28 January 2021

on the appointment of two Members of the Administrative Board as reporting officers for the assessment of the annual performance of the Director for the reference period 1

January 2020 to 31 December 2020

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators¹,

Having regard to the Staff Regulations of Officials of the European Union (Staff Regulations) and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Union (CEOS), laid down by Regulation No 31 (EEC), 11 (EAEC)², and, in particular, Article 34 of the Staff Regulations and Article 14 of the CEOS,

Having regard to Decision No 26/2011 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 22 September 2011 concerning the appraisal of the Director of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, and, in particular, Article 9 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) The Director of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators shall be subject to an annual appraisal. The annual appraisal shall consider the ability, efficiency and conduct in service.
- (2) The Administrative Board shall appoint, among its members, two reporting officer to assess the performance of the Director over his probationary period. One of the members shall be a representative of the European Commission,

¹ OJ L 158, 14.6.2019, p. 22.

² OJ 45, 14.6.1962, p. 1385.



HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Ms Ditte JUUL JØRGENSEN and Ms Romana JORDAN are appointed as reporting officers for the annual appraisal of the Director for the reference period of 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Ljubljana, 28 January 2021.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. J. PENKER